top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetraveller.belle

3 in 1 Japan Trip 2018

#osaka #kyoto #tokyo In this trip to Japan during the month of September, i went to visit 3 places which are Osaka, Kyoto and Tokyo. It was right after typhoon Jebi hit Japan so i was slightly scared but it didn't affect my trip too much. The weather in japna was super good, it was quite cooling ( around 23-25 degrees) For the first three days, I was in Osaka where I visited many famous tourist destinations such as the Nara Todaiji Temple, Deer Park and Gion. These places were amazing as expected as these are experiences that I cannot find back in my hometown. Osaka has a great mix of the old and new because I still get to do my shopping in certain places such as Dotombori but at the same time, we also get to experience the Japanese culture by visiting their temples. Some destinations were affected by the typhoon, for example, some trees might have fallen down and hit the roof. This causes a part of the place to be close down.



The next 3 days, I was in Kyoto where I was able to further immersed myself in their culture as my trip to Kyoto mainly consists of me visiting different temples everyday. Each temple was unique in their own ways and no two temples are the same. One of the more memorable places that I visited was the Hikone Castle where i had to climb many stairs to reach the top of the castle. I would not recommend this place to elderly or people with disablities because it is very hard to acess. Furthermore, the steps are very steep and even for a young person like me, it wasnt easy.



For the last 2 days, I was in Tokyo where I visited Shibuya and Ginza, This place is a shopping heaven for people who like designer goods and brands like Uniqlo. However, alothough there are many brands, their goods are actually not cheaper than SIngapore and it is actually about the same price. It is not a bad thing but i wouldnt recommend people to do their shopping here as the price is equally expensive.



One difference that i felt very strongly between Tokyo and the other cities is that life is Tokyo is more fast paced while the others are relaxed. And i actually felt a little stressful and felt that there was a lot of people in Tokyo. I would definitely recommend Osaka and Kyoto for people who want a relaxing trip and Tokyo for those who want to do some shopping. This trip allowed me to take a break and relax from my busy life back in Singapore and i'm definitely gonna miss Japan a lot.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page