top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturetraveller.belle

Cruise Ride 2016

Being on a cruise allows me to detach myself from the hustle and bustle of city life and immerse myself into the beauty of the oceans. Follow me while I bring you back in time to my 2016 cruise journey~



I was on board Mariner of the Seas for a 4d3n trip to Langkawi and Port Klang of Malaysia. Tbh, this wasn't my first time taking a cruise, it was probably my third or fourth time cruising so i guess you can say I'm pretty experienced HAHA.


Anyways, just to give a quick review, the cheapest rooms are really very small, considering that Im not even a full adult. Those are the really normal rooms with two single beds and a single window that allows u to look at the view of the seas. I mean the room has a table and tv and stuff like that but it is really cramp. I know a lot of people wouldn't mind because technically you will be going out in the day [unless you are staying in your room 24/7] but this is just my view :)


Moving on the food part, I don't think I have a problem with the food on board because they are generally quite nice. they have like a range of restaurants from those really casual dinning place/cafe to a very high-end fine dinning room. So there is a wide range of choices to choose from. The food is generally western cuisine so I think it is suitable for everybody. I LOVEEEEE the ice cream <3 but they don't really have a lot of flavors though :(




One thing I like a lot about cruising i s probably the amazing view


On the upper decks there is a place where you can chill and look at the scenery. Or you can choose to walk around while feeling the sea breeze against your skin. You can see the sunset & sunrise




i think that time I went during the Christmas season so there was like Christmas decorations and sales along the promenade [its like a shopping street kind of thing]. But I've gotta warn you guys that the things they sell / the shops are not cheap, a lot of shops are quite expensive :(



Next, there are many activities to do within the cruise itself. Excluding sports like rock climbing, ice skating and golf, there are many performances and shows prepared throughout the day and they are organised in a way that none of the shows would clash with one another. There will be a sheet of paper provided to you that will inform you about the events happening the next day. It will consists of the itinerary, show timings, weather forecast etc.


For ladies they are also hair salon/beauty shop where u can do your hair but you have to book an appointment beforehand. There are not really many people so it is relatively quiet and peaceful. However, it is not easy to find though.


And that concludes my review for the cruise. Actually, this trip happens around 2 years ago so I cannot remember many things :( And also, the activities, rooms and facilities from one cruise to another. So what i mention in this post might not apply to the same one. Anyways, I hope that I have helped you for those first-timers going on a cruise. And as always stay healthy and pretty !! Bye~~


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page